Share
Share

The Sugar Palace

A$22.99
(Paperback)
Dispatches on 16/04/2024

The gripping historical romantic adventure from the bestselling author of The Pearl Thief.

Overview

One woman's ambition
Sydney, 1925- When Grace Fairweather meets the irresistible Londoner Alfie Sweeting, dreams of selling her homemade confectionery are spun into reality.

A criminal past
When the truth about Alfie's roguish past is revealed, Grace and Alfie's fairytale sweetshop - and their lives - comes under threat.

An impossible decision
Up against razorgangs, brothel madams and cocaine dealers, Grace will be forced to make the most difficult decision of all. Who can she trust to save the Sugar Palace?

'A gripping read for fans of Kate Furnivall and Natasha Lester, with skilful storytelling and compelling characters that leap from the page.' Books+Publishing

Details